Skip to main content
Adaptive Planning
Last Updated: 2023-06-23
Erase Data

Erase Data

Erasing non-virtual plan or actuals data deletes numeric data from specified months and accounts and cannot be undone. Values in system accounts and cells with formulas cannot be erased.
You can erase data to delete specific sets of data from any non-virtual plan or actuals versions. Erase data to:
  • Clear account data to make adjustments for a new import.
  • Erase data in a period and start again with your most up-to-date actuals data.
  • Clear data in a specific level and version.
  • Correct an import that loaded into an incorrect location.
Erase Data Details
  • Erase Data only erases data from non-virtual plan or actuals versions.
  • Erase Data can erase data from calculated accounts with a data entry override for versions that are set up for data entry.
  • Selecting a parent level deletes all data in its child levels.
  • Selecting a rollup account deletes all data in its child accounts.
  • Formulas will not be deleted.

Required permissions: Import Capabilities, Import to all levels, Erase Data. Erase Data displays from the navigation menu only to users who have the Erase Data permissions.

How You Get There

Navigation Icon5.png From the nav menu click
Integration
Erase Data
.

Basic Steps

  1. If your system has multiple versions, select the non-virtual plan or actuals version from which you wish to delete data.
  2. Choose to delete from the General Ledger accounts, custom accounts, or cube accounts. Selecting a rollup account deletes all data in its child accounts.
    You can erase plan data from calculated accounts that use a data entry override. When you erase plan data from a calculated account that:
    • Contains data, we delete all data from the calculated account.
    • Is an aggregation of a source account, then we don't delete any data.
  3. For cube accounts, specify the sheet.
  4. Select the periods to erase, either a single period or a range.
  5. Select the levels you want to delete from. Selecting a parent level automatically selects its child levels. Select
    all levels
    to delete data from all levels.
  6. If you want to delete cell notes, select
    Include cell notes
    . See Concept: Cell Notes.
  7. Click
    Erase Data
    .