Skip to main content
Adaptive Planning
Last Updated: 2023-06-23
Reset or Unlock Passwords for Users

Reset or Unlock Passwords for Users

Security:
Admin Access > Users
You can reset passwords for users when:
  • They forget their password.
  • Leave the company.
When user sign in with the password you created, Workday can prompt them to change their passwords. See Set Password Requirements.
When users unsuccessfully attempt to sign in 10 times within 24 hours, their accounts lock. You can change the default settings for Allowed failed attempts. See Set Password Requirements. You can see locked accounts from the Users List.
Passwords must conform to the password requirements you define in the General Setup page.
  1. Select
    Administration
    from the main menu.
  2. Select
    Users
    from the Users and Permissions menu.
  3. (Optional) To reset a password:
    1. Find the user in the list and select the
      Edit
      link next to the Login (username).
    2. At the bottom of the page, enter a new password in the
      Password
      and
      Re-enter password
      fields.
  4. (Optional) To unlock a password:
    1. From the
      All Users
      page, select the
      Edit
      link next to a user with a
      Locked
      State
      .
    2. In the
      Password
      section, from the
      State
      field, select
      Unlocked
      .
  5. Click
    Submit
    .