Reference: Docs Template Actions Available Based on Permissions
This table summarizes the actions available for Workday Docs based on the user's permission
level in Drive. Keep in mind that this table covers only the permissions that you
manage
from Drive
when sharing Docs templates.Action | Can View | Can Edit | Owner |
|---|---|---|---|
View Docs template | X | X | X |
View Docs template in preview mode | X | X | X |
Copy Docs template Allowed for the Can View and Can
Comment permissions only if the Docs template owner
selected the Commenters and viewers can copy
option when sharing the Docs template. | X | X | X |
View list of specific users the Docs template is shared with | X | X | X |
Remove (self) from shared Docs template access | X | X | |
Change share permissions Allowed for the Can Edit permissions only if the
Docs template owner selected the Editors can
share option when sharing the Docs template. | X | X | |
Edit content | X | X | |
Rename Docs template | X | ||
Remove to trash and restore from trash | X | ||
Permanently delete Docs templates: Drive administrator only |