Concept: Custom Report Deletion
You can access these tasks to delete custom reports that have no usages:
- Delete Custom Reportenables you to delete 1 report.You must have access to theCustom Report ManagementandManage: All Custom Reportsdomains in the System functional area.
- Mass Delete Custom Reportsenables you to delete 1 or more reports.You must have access to theCustom Report ManagementandManage: All Custom Reportsdomains in the System functional area.
You can't delete custom reports that you use in:
- Business form layouts.
- Business process steps.
- Other custom reports.
- Report groups.
- Scheduled future processes.
You can’t recover deleted reports in your production tenant. Before you delete reports in your
production tenant, Workday recommends you:
- Delete them in your Sandbox tenant.
- Discuss reports that you want to delete with report owners.
- Rename or tag reports you want to delete. You can send a report of those custom reports to others who you might impact by their deletion.
If you inadvertently delete reports, you can check your Sandbox tenant for copies before the
weekly Sandbox tenant refresh runs.
You can view deleted reports by accessing the
View User or Task or Object Audit
Trail
report.