Concept: More Settings
From the
Admin Console
in Contract Management and Document Intelligence, you can use the More Settings
tab to configure additional settings for your organizational needs. Root Folder Access Settings
You can configure access permissions for your root, or documents, folder to determine which documents users can view and interact with. You can provide all users or selected users with permissions to view and edit folders and their contents. See [Users hyperlink to be added].
When you set access permissions:
- The permissions are inherited by root folders, enabling you to maintain baseline access restrictions for folders.
- You can adjust the permissions for individual folders from your documents page.
Documents Metadata Bulk Upload
You can use the bulk upload feature to:
- Make large data adjustments to documents. See Set Up Bulk Import Document Data.
- Upload document metadata in bulk using our metadata template.
You can use these file formats for document updates:
- .xls
- .xlsx
Bulk upload is not yet available in all workspaces.
Clause Quick AI
You can use this feature to disable custom clause tagging. You can:
- Prevent all users from tagging custom clause samples in contract documents.
- Restrict users from applying clause tags to documents in the Document Viewer.
- Select users to manage custom clause samples for viewing document details in the Automation Hub. Hyperlink to be added [Automation Overview: Administering and Managing Your Clauses]
Session Timeout
When you enable this setting, you can set an idle session timeout and reauthentication frequency. Contract Management and Document Intelligence applies the setting globally and to all users in the workspace.
You can:
- Configure the amount of time that users can be inactive before a session times out, which should be less than or equal to the reauthentication frequency.
- Select a reauthentication frequency to set the amount of time that elapses before users must sign in again.
When you change timeout settings, the changes take effect on new sessions only.
Watch the video:
0m 41sDeleted Documents
You can use this option to require users to input a reason when they delete a document.