Concept: Resetting Your Own Survey Answers
A survey participant can reset their survey answers if the survey round is still open.
Resetting instantly removes their scores and comments for that round from Peakon, and
they can participate again. It isn’t possible to reset the survey on behalf of someone
else, for confidentiality reasons. Administrators and managers can't see if an employee
resets their survey.
Reset Method | Description |
|---|---|
Using the reset option at the bottom of the survey email | The employee must use the email that contained the survey link, for the
token to match the completed survey. If the employee can’t find the email
anymore, they administrator can resend the email. Scroll down to the
bottom of the email and click Clear your responses and take
it again here to proceed. |
Accessing the survey link again and using the reset option | The employee must open the exact link that they used when completing
the survey, for the token to match the completed survey. If the employee
can’t find the link anymore, the administrator can resend the email. The
page that opens will state that the survey is complete. Click
Delete your existing responses and re-submit the
survey to proceed. |
Authenticating through the original kiosk link and using the reset
option | If the employee answered the survey using kiosk due to not having a
work email address, they can access the same link again. Upon opening the
link, the employee must authenticate themselves using the original
method. The page that opens will state that the survey is complete.
Click Delete your existing responses and re-submit the
survey to proceed. |