Skip to main content
Peakon
Last Updated: 2023-06-23
FAQ: Can I Return to the Survey Later?

FAQ: Can I Return to the Survey Later?

When you close the survey page without submitting your answers, the answers may persist when you reopen the page, but this depends on the method you're using to answer the survey.
Method
Description
You received a unique survey link and opened the link in a browser. Example: From Slack, MS Teams or from email.
When you open your incomplete survey in the same browser and on the same advice, the browsers will typically save your answers in its cache if you've not submitted your survey already. Although this is expected behaviour, it's not always guaranteed so we recommend that you leave the survey open.
You opened your survey within the Peakon mobile application.
When you close the survey within the mobile application, your answers will not be available when you open the survey again. When attempting to close the survey within the app, it will ask you to confirm whether you're sure that you want to close the survey.
When you close the application, your answers will not be available when you open the application and the survey again.
You had to sign into the survey using kiosk mode, either using your first name and employee ID, a one-time code or a reusable code that your company provided you.
When your company configures kiosk mode, they can decide whether the survey should time out after 5 minutes or 4 hours of inactivity. Example: When using shared devices, we recommend setting this to 5 minutes.
Just before the survey times out, your screen will display a message with the option to stop the survey from redirecting back to the landing page.