Delete Rows from a Prism Data Source
Security:
Prism Datasets: Publish
domain in the Prism Analytics functional
area.When you publish a dataset, Workday creates a Prism data source and populates it with rows
containing the transformed data from the dataset. You can delete the rows in a Prism data
source created from a published dataset. When you delete rows in a Prism data source, the
Prism data source is empty and becomes inactive. If you need to delete rows from a Prism
data source created from a table enabled for analysis, then truncate the table.
You might want to delete the rows in a Prism data source if the rows contain incorrect data
and you don’t want analysts creating reports using the bad data. You can then edit
the dataset to correct the transformation logic and publish the dataset again. When
you republish the dataset, Workday populates the empty, inactive Prism data source
with the new data.
Any reports that use an inactive Prism data source will be broken until you publish
the dataset again.
- Access theView Prism Data Sourcepage, and select the Prism data source whose rows you want to delete.
- Select .
Workday removes all data from the Prism data source, and changes the Prism data source status to
inactive.