Concept: Managing Slides Presentations
This table summarizes some of the actions that you can take with presentations. Users must
have access to the
Slides
and Drive
domains to create, copy, share,
and delete presentations.Action | Notes |
|---|---|
Create a presentation | From Drive, select . Slides uses the branding color from the Configure Tenant
Branding task for slide layouts by default. You can
override the color setting by clicking File >
Color Settings . |
Copy a presentation | From Drive, select the presentation and click Make a
Copy , or from a presentation, select
File > Copy only
Presentation .If the presentation has linked workbook data, the copy of the
presentation maintains the links to the original workbooks. |
Copy a presentation and copy the linked workbooks | To copy a presentation along with the associated workbooks and data
links, from the presentation select File >
Copy with Workbook(s) . Copies of the
presentation and copies of the linked workbooks are saved together in a
folder in Drive.The copy of the presentation creates links to the copies of the
workbooks. You must have view or edit access to all of the workbooks linked to the
presentation to copy the presentation and the workbooks. |
Share a presentation | From Drive, or from an open presentation, select
Share .When you share a presentation, you can:
The ability
to use group sharing is a system setting that requires additional Drive
configuration. When you share a presentation with a specific user, Workday sends a
notification and an email (if the Workday administrator enabled email
notifications). When you enable link sharing and provide a URL, or when
you share with a group, Workday doesn't send notifications. If you share a Slides presentation containing linked data from a
Worksheets workbook, but you don't share the underlying workbook, the
user won't be able to open the workbook. |
Download a presentation | From the presentation, select File >
Download as and select the file type to
create. The download might take a few minutes depending on the size of
the presentation. When downloading the presentation as a PowerPoint file, each slide
downloads as an image. |
Remove (move to Trash) a presentation | From Drive, select the presentation and click
Remove . The presentation remains in Trash forever, unless a Drive
administrator permanently deletes it. |
Restore a presentation from Trash | From Trash in Drive, select the presentation and
then click Restore . Workday places the restored
presentation in My Files .You can restore a presentation only if you're the person who created
it. If you remove a presentation that someone shared with you, and you're not the owner, you
remove your access to the presentation. The presentation disappears from
the Drive and it doesn't display in Trash . |