Share Reports
- Own the report or have theModify All Reportspermission.
- Move the report to theSharedfolder.
- Security:Create Shared Reportspermission.
You can share both live reports and snapshots that you create with:
- Your team.
- Other teams.
- Stakeholders.
People who you share with can view the data they have access to. If they have the
Modify All Reports
permission, they can edit live reports. We recommend that you save copies of your live reports before sharing.
- Go to .
- Run the live report or snapshot you want to share.
- From the report viewer toolbar, clickShare.
- (Optional) On theWho Has Accesstab, review the users who already have access to the report.
- On theSharetab, select 1 or more of these recipients:
- User Groupsto share with all users in the group.
- Usersto share with individuals.
- Levelsto share with all users in any level.
- (Optional) For a snapshot only, clickAdvanced. Select theSalary detailoption to share the snapshot report only with users who have theAccess Salary Detailpermission.
- Notify recipients that the live report or snapshot is ready for review.
- Regularly monitor the performance and usage of the shared reports. See Check Report Metrics.