Skip to main content
Adaptive Planning
Last Updated: 2023-06-23
Share Reports

Share Reports

  • Own the report or have the
    Modify All Reports
    permission.
  • Move the report to the
    Shared
    folder.
  • Security:
    Create Shared Reports
    permission.
You can share both live reports and snapshots that you create with:
  • Your team.
  • Other teams.
  • Stakeholders.
People who you share with can view the data they have access to. If they have the
Modify All Reports
permission, they can edit live reports. We recommend that you save copies of your live reports before sharing.
  1. Go to
    Reports
    Shared
    .
  2. Run the live report or snapshot you want to share.
  3. From the report viewer toolbar, click
    Share
    .
  4. (Optional) On the
    Who Has Access
    tab, review the users who already have access to the report.
  5. On the
    Share
    tab, select 1 or more of these recipients:
    • User Groups
      to share with all users in the group.
    • Users
      to share with individuals.
    • Levels
      to share with all users in any level.
  6. (Optional) For a snapshot only, click
    Advanced
    . Select the
    Salary detail
    option to share the snapshot report only with users who have the
    Access Salary Detail
    permission.
  • Notify recipients that the live report or snapshot is ready for review.
  • Regularly monitor the performance and usage of the shared reports. See Check Report Metrics.