Inactivate or Reactivate a Solution
- Security:Solutiondomain in System functional area.Include security groups in bothReport/Task PermissionsandIntegration Permissionsfor theSolutiondomain security policy.
- Enable the Solutions feature.
- Review and understand Solutions migration and sharing limits.
Inactivate a Solution or reactivate a previously inactivated Solution. When you
inactivate a Solution:
- The Solution no longer displays in any search results or prompts. You can only view an inactive Solution using theView Inactive Solutionsreport. This report is available only if your tenant has at least 1 inactive Solution.
- Workday doesn't delete the included Configurations for the Solution.
- If you previously published the Solution, you can inactivate the Solution in the Solution library. This action notifies all users that the Solution is no longer supported, but their imported copy of the Solution remains active.
Reactivating a Solution reverses all changes noted in the preceding section.
- Inactivate a Solution:
- As a related action on the Solution, select .
- SelectConfirm.
- If you previously published the Solution, enter a message in theMessage Contentsection. Workday sends this message to anyone who downloaded the Solution.
- Reactivate a previously inactivated Solution:
- Access theSolutionsreport and selectView Inactivated Solutions.
- SelectActivate Solutionfor the Solution that you want to reactivate.
- Access theView Solutionreport to migrate or republish the Solution.